<h1>HTML</h1>

Let me start off by telling you guys that I’ve been teaching myself HTML recently with the help of W3Schools. Therefore, I’m attempting to write this post in HTML. I’m gonna implement various aspects of it so hopefully it looks sweet!

As my first post stated I’m interested in various things at the moment, they are as followed:

  • HTML
  • Sherlock Holmes
  • Fantasy Basketball
  • The Frozen Planet
  • Blogging
  • Finding a Job
  • Skyrim
  • Tea

I’ve discussed HTML already, I’m currently blogging, and finding a job is lame (just kidding, dad!), so I’ve crossed those off the list!

Now it’s on to the fun things that I will (briefly) discuss.

Sherlock Holmes

After seeing Sherlock Holmes: A Game of Shadows, I remembered how much I love Sherlock Holmes. This awesome movie with a rather mediocre ending, led me to further my knowledge of the greatest detective ever. I decided to start the journey with BBC’s (2010) Sherlock. It stars a guy I don’t know as Holmes and the new Bilbo Baggins as Watson. It is excellent. 2 seasons, three 90 minute episodes per, and it’s Holmes in the modern world. After season 1, I decided I should ask Sir Arthur Conan Doyale for more help. He told me to download The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes on iBooks, I couldn’t tell him no. I’m currently reading more about Sherlock!

Check out this trailer for Sherlock if I got your attention.

Fantasy Basketball

This is my second year  playing and managing a Fantasy Basketball league on ESPN. I first got into fantasy sports last year with baseball, continued on into football, and followed through with basketball. Seeing as how it’s NBA season, fantasy basketball is on my mind. We are playing in a keeper league and decided to keep 2 players from the previous year. I choose Amare Stoudemire and Deron Williams. I’m telling you this for two reasons.

  1. I want to.
  2. I want to talk a little about Deron Williams

I am trying to get rid of him! His fg% is miserable, his points are down, I have enough assists with Calderon, Nash, and Rubio, and I want to get someone good for him. I’m thinking Ellis (who I had last year and choose not to keep), Love, Anthony,  or Wade. Anyways, I love fantasy sports, you can ask almost anyone… I’m obsessed!

If you want to check out my league, don’t hesitate check it out here.

My team name is Smooth as Cobalt, btw.

The Frozen Planet

I am a big fan of BBC nature series, especially those presented by David Attenborough. I don’t want any sissy American celebrities narrating my Planet Earth-type shows. No thanks, Oprah and Sigourney Weaver, I want a true hero, and that man is David Attenborough. For awhile now, BBC has produced series such as The Blue Planet:Seas of Life, Planet Earth, Life and now The Frozen Planet. This new series focuses on the atmosphere and life, both in the Arctic and Antarctic. With episodes that chronicle each season, as well as ones devoted to human life surrounding the poles, this series is promising. It will certainly live up to the previous standards set by BBC nature shows. I’m currently learning about summer and the melting of sea ice and David Attenborough has yet to let me down.

For more information check it out on BBC ONE:

http://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/b00mfl7n

Skyrim

The Best Game Ever Made

I’ve logged over 50 75 100 150 hours. I have THREE characters over level 35. It’s the best game ever…I’ll be right ba…

Tea

I’ve been drinking tea a lot lately. I’ve never been much of a coffee guy, I need caffeine to wake up, and tea just tastes good. Either that or I’m watching way to many British shows. Here’s a table of when I drink what teas:

Breakfast Lunch Dinner Bedtime
Irish Breakfast Tea Arizona Green Tea Hot Green Tean Sleepytime Tea

For more information on tea, please visit tea.

I’d love some questions/comments/advice. Tell me how sweet or lame I am. BTW, that HTML title was on purpose.

Also, I’m a notoriously mediocre writer. My proofreading and grammar is crap sometimes okay, most of the time!

Don’t hold it against me!