Below are my recaps, okay, summaries, of 30 Rock and Community from Thursday night. Personally, I never read summaries of shows, I just re-watch them, but there’s a market so I’m writing them! The links will take you to my articles on TheCelebrityCafe. Underneath, I’ll go into some detail on the episodes strengths and weaknesses. 
 

30 Rock Recap: Season 6, Episode 15 – ‘The Shower Principle’

Strengths:

  • Tracy Jordan – As always Tracy shines bright. Whether it’s him “playing” the news (like a video game) or signing on to “5nowdog5.” He’s always solid.
  • Hazel – Being a fan of Flight of the Conchords I’ve always liked Kristen Schaal. I think she’ll continue to be a great addition to the show.
  • Last Scene – Tell me that Jack Donaghy shooting rats in an abandoned warehouse is not hilarious. . .

Weaknesses:

  • Jenna’s Storyline – I’ve always thought that Jenna has been the weakest character on the show. This episode is no exception.
  • Lack of Kenneth – Even though I love Hazel, I feel Kenneth needs to be in the show more; there wasn’t a lot of him in this episode.

Community Recap: Season 3,Episode 13 – ‘Digital Exploration of Interior Design’

Strengths:

  • Vice Dean Laybourne – John Goodman hasn’t stared in many episodes, but he’s the best guest star they’ve had on the show. His story-line involving Troy and AC Repair School is subtly one of the best.
  • Pierce – He’s consistently the best character on the show.  . . Taking shots of ink. . . pretty funny.
  • Subway –  Since Scrubs I’ve always been a fan of “Keith.” He’s on Always Sunny too. I guess it was time for an episode of Community!
  • Annie – She’s distractingly attractive.

Weaknesses:

  • Troy and Abed – They’re usually the best part of the show. . . when they’re together. They go to war in this episode, so their usual banter wasn’t there.
  • Britta – I used to like her, but she’s becoming increasingly annoying. I could careless about her and her different romances.
