I love going to the movies and I have pretty specific taste and strong opinions about them. Here’s my list of the top 5 movies you should see this summer. This was an article I compiled for TheCelebrityCafe. I’m going to tell you my list on here with some brief bullet points on why I want to see the movie. However, I urge you to go to my actual article as well. Which can be found right:

HERE.

5. Bourne Legacy

  • Written and directed by Tony Gilroy, who wrote all the other Bourne movies and directed Michael Clayton.
  • Starring Jeremy Renner, who’s been in The Town, the latest Mission Impossible, and The Avengers. He’s a promising action actor.
  • It’s motha effing Jason Bourne. The best action franchise after the Die Hards.
  • Edward Norton is the second leading man.

Release Date: August 3rd

4.  Brave

  • Pixar is not going to make two bad movies in a row. Cars 2 has been their only badly reviewed movie… EVER.
  • The lore and story behind this looks very entertaining.
  • Who doesn’t love Pixar movies?

Release Date: June 22nd

3. Moonrise Kingdom

  • Wes Anderson has yet to make a bad film.
  • It has Ed Norton, Bruce Willis, and (obviously) Bill Murray and Jason Schwartzman.
  • It’s Anderson’s return to live-action after the glorious Fantastic Mr. Fox.

Release Date: May 25th

2. Prometheus

  • Ridley Scott knows the horror/sci-fi genre well.
  • He’s done Blade Runner, Alien, and Gladiator.
  • Guy Peirce and Michael Fassenbender are both highly entertaining actors.
  • The previews are very intriguing and puzzling.

Release Date: June 8th

1. The Dark Knight Rises

  • It’s CHRISTOPHER NOLAN. Let me go on a little rant here. Everyone LOVES him now, after The Dark Knight and Inception. That pisses me off. I love Memento and Insomnia, and frankly all of his movies. He made his first movie Following for $6000 and in black-and-white. Most people who “love Chris Nolan” have never even heard of it, let alone SEEN IT. Christopher Nolan is my favorite screenwriter/director. He does both and he’s great at it. I DO LOVE Nolan and most of you don’t. So shut up. I want to see this movie way more than you. Plus I’m a bigger Batman fanatic than most. I have some comics and the whole animated series from the early 90s. Plus I became a fan of his series with Batman Begins. What’s that, you ask? Well it’s his first Batman movie, which most of you probably didn’t see at least until after The Dark Knight came out. I saw it in theaters and loved ti. Stop jumping aboard the Batman and Nolan bandwagon, because you don’t really know what you’re talking about.
  • Tom Hardy is sweet.
  • It’s BATMAN.
  • It’s the final movie and I guarantee this trilogy won’t end on a bad note.

Release Date: July 20th

Honorable Mention:

  • Looper (Rain Johnson)
  • Abraham Lincoln: Vampire Hunter (Director of Wanted, so it should be entertaining. I was too lazy to get his name.)
  • The Campaign (I still love Will Ferrell)